Wheel of Time review

The Wheel of Time is a series of 14 books (not counting the prologue), starting with the stereotypical innocent farm boy thrust into a large magical world. The first book, The Eye of the World was written by Robert Jordan close to 20 years ago, and the last book, A Memory of Light is due to come out some time this year or early next year, written by Brandon Sanderson. Sanderson took over the series after Jordan passed away in 2007.

The Wheel of Time is one of those classic Darkness vs. Light type of stories that culminates in the end of the series. Women who can use magic – called the “Power” or saidar here – are both feared and respected. There’s kingdoms and farm towns, armies of baddies and evil monsters, damsels in distress and valiant heroes, plots and intrigue… it’s your basic fantasy epic saga done right.

As the last book in the series is due out soon, it’s a perfect time to pick up The Eye of the World and start reading!

Related Posts: (spoilers)

Share and Enjoy:
  • email
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • MySpace
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Google Buzz
  • Tumblr
  • del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Digg
  • Reddit
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Add to favorites
  • RSS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>